Chasing Sanity: Simplify Your Life Through an Easy Time Management System

Take Control of Your Day

Krista Mollion
5 min readMay 2, 2021
Photo by Luke Stackpoole on Unsplash

There are only very few things in life we can’t control and time is one of them. Where does the day go? How about the month, the year, or half a lifetime? Time seems to speed up every year.

I used to take time for granted. In my youth, I thought nothing of time. I had the arrogance and ignorance to waste it. Time had its’ revenge on me for that later by doubling down in speed, so those entire years disappeared, and I felt like I was constantly racing behind, trying desperately to slow down the clock.

While I still haven't figured out how to time travel, over the years of being a busy entrepreneur and a mom, I have worked out a few tricks to better master my time and increase my productivity. Let me share a few today with you.

I divide the issues of time management into two parts: Mindset and Systems

MINDSET

Are you surprised that your mindset may be at the root of the problem? Before we discuss systems, let’s get honest about how you are boycotting you. If you don’t fix these first, no time management system will save you.

1/ Become a Minimalist

--

--

Krista Mollion

Ex-Agency Owner For Top Iconic Brands Turned Fractional CMO + Educator for Small Business Owners and Creators To Go From Semi-Invisible To Un-Ignorable